Külling_St.Gallen-1
Optik & HörakustikOptics & hearing acoustics

Külling

St Gallen (Switzerland) More information
  • de en
  • © HEIKAUS 2019

A trendsetter in the area of optics store design

Optik Külling presents its high-quality glasses in a new store design occupying on 175 m² space. The generous store is located on the ground floor of a historical building in the inner city of St. Gallen.

 

Task

The transfer of this optician’s store to its new owners needed to be reflected outwardly as well. The high demands of design, quality and individual customer services were to be made visible. Optik Külling was going to become a brand!

 

Challenge

The customer’s high demands led to challenging details. Therefore, we used many stylistic elements such as lighting, colour changes and form in all elements to reflect the classical round shapes of eyeglasses.

Additionally, the optician’s store furnishings were complemented by harmonious colours and large graphics.

– It’s an entirely rounded-off composition.

Creating a special, individual design while at the same time meeting demands for function, practicality and resilience was an immense challenge for everyone involved.

Solution

Transparency taken literally

Customers are received at a monumental-looking black cash desk counter placed in front of a refined natural stone wall made of Ceppo di Gré, a sedimentary rock. This offers the customer a view into the workshop and the optician’s craft through a narrow piece of glass. The specialist retailer clearly stands out from his competitors in the industry with this extraordinary store design, presenting Optik Külling as a separate brand.

The sales floor inspires with its warm living-room atmosphere that invites one to get comfortable and linger. The optician’s furnishings rely on a warm palette of colour made up of blacks, greys, browns and metallic shades that merge into a convincing and harmonious play of colours together with the large full-height graphic element.

As round as glasses are

The retail store design takes up the round shape of glasses, which is reflected in many building and design elements. Glasses are presented on two opposite presentation walls in cylinders that look like metal, creating a type of wall mosaic. Each cylinder varies in size, colour and shape, and can be open or closed. This makes the walls appear relief-like.

The consulting islands are located in the central space of the sales area. Small sitting areas with bronze glass windows offer discretion. The ceiling with its individual lighting system is an essential store design element here. The round shape was reused here as well, and the relief-like design was continued. The lamps used can be dimmed separately, which also increases the relief effect and skilfully presents the heights and depths. Interior design, store construction and store design were skilfully merged for Optik Külling. The comfortable lounge corner with mid-century furniture perfectly completes this optician’s store design.

Heikaus Külling
Contact us
Contact us

mail@heikaus.com
+49 (0) 7143 96929-39

Contact

We take the time to get to know you and understand your vision and your goals. We would be pleased to present you with a non-binding offer and provide you with the appropriate professional advice. Make a choice and make a decision! HEIKAUS will guide you on your way to your goal!

Külling_St.Gallen-1
Optik & Hörakustik

Külling

St Gallen (Schweiz) Mehr erfahren
  • de
  • © HEIKAUS 2018

Ein Trendsetter im Bereich Optik Ladenbau

Auf 175 qm präsentiert Optik Külling seine hochwertigen Brillen im neuen Ladendesign. Das großzügige Ladenlokal befindet sich im Erdgeschoss eines historischen Gebäudes, direkt in der Innenstadt von St. Gallen.

 

Aufgabe

Nach Übernahme des Optikgeschäfts sollte nun auch äußerlich der Wechsel erkennbar sein. Der hohe Anspruch an Design, Qualität und individueller Kundenbetreuung sollte sichtbar werden. Optik Külling sollte zur Marke werden!

 

Herausforderung

Durch die hohen Anforderungen der Kundschaft lag die Herausforderung im Detail. Daher spiegelten wir durch viele stilistische Mittel wie Beleuchtung, Farbwechsel und Form in allen Elementen die klassisch runde Form der Brille wieder.

Zusätzlich wurde die Optiker Ladeneinrichtung durch harmonische Farben und Großgrafiken abgerundet.

– Eine durch und durch runde Komposition.

Ein besonderes, individuelles Design zu kreieren, gleichzeitig dabei aber Forderungen nach Funktionalität, Praktikabilität und Beständigkeit gerecht zu werden, ist eine immense Herausforderung an alle Beteiligten.

Ergebnis

Transparenz mal wörtlich genommen

Empfangen werden die Kunden an einem monumental wirkenden, schwarzen Kassentresen, welcher vor einer edel anmutenden Natursteinwand aus Ceppo di Gré, einem Sedimentgestein, platziert ist. Diese gewährt den Kunden durch ein schmales Glassegment, Einblicke in die Werkstatt und in das Handwerk des Optikers. Der Fachhändler hebt sich mit diesem außergewöhnlichen Ladenbau deutlich von Mitbewerbern der Branche ab und inszeniert Optik Külling damit zu einer eigenen Marke.

Der Verkaufsraum begeistert durch seine warme Wohnzimmeratmosphäre, die zum Wohlfühlen und Verweilen einlädt. Die Optikereinrichtung lebt von einer warmen Farbwelt aus Schwarz, Grau, Braun und Metallic-Tönen, die zusammen mit der raumhohen Großgrafik ein überzeugendes und harmonisches Farbspiel ergeben.

Rund wie die Brille selbst

Das Retaildesign des Ladenbaus greift die runde Formensprache der Brille auf, was sich in vielen Bau- und Gestaltungselementen zeigt. An den zwei, sich gegenüberliegenden Präsentationswänden werden die Brillen in Zylindern mit Metallic-Optik präsentiert, was eine Art Wandmosaik entstehen lässt. Jeder Zylinder variiert in Größe, Farbe und Form, ist offen oder geschlossen. Das lässt die Wände reliefartig erscheinen.

Die Beratungsinseln befinden sich im Mittelraum der Verkaufsfläche. Kleine Sitzgruppen, welche durch bronzefarbene Glasscheiben Diskretion schaffen. Wesentliches Gestaltungselement in der Ladengestaltung ist die Decke mit ihrem individuellen Beleuchtungssystem. Auch dort wurde die runde Form aufgegriffen und die reliefartige Gestaltung fortgesetzt. Die verwendeten Leuchten können separat gedimmt werden, was den Relief-Effekt zusätzlich verstärkt und das Höhen- und Tiefenspiel gekonnt in Szene setzt. Innenarchitektur, Ladenbau und Ladendesign wurden bei Optik Külling gekonnt vereint. Die gemütliche Loungeecke, mit Mid-Century-Möbeln, rundet das Ladendesign des Optikers perfekt ab.

Külling_St.Gallen-1
Külling_St.Gallen-2
Külling_St.Gallen-3
Külling_St.Gallen-6
Külling_St.Gallen-7
Külling_St.Gallen-8
Heikaus Külling
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Kontaktieren Sie uns

dietmar.arlt@heikaus.de
+49 (0) 7143-96929-62

Kontaktieren

Wir nehmen uns Zeit Sie kennen zu lernen und Ihre Vision, Ihr Ziel zu verstehen. Gerne beraten wir Sie unverbindlich zu unserem Angebot und Ihren Möglichkeiten. Treffen Sie eine Wahl und treffen Sie eine Entscheidung! HEIKAUS begleitet Sie auf diesem Weg!