Leon01Low
Gastro & Food

Leon

Basel (Switzerland) More information
  • de en
  • © HEIKAUS 2019

Task

British restaurant chain “Leon”, which has won multiple awards, was due to be opened on an area of 90 m² at the SBB train station in Basel. The former store of the Import Parfümerie was to be fitted with 26 seats for the franchiser, including a preparation area, where travellers could receive their ordered meals within 45 seconds, enabling them to eat on the go. HEIKAUS would be the general contractor for the entire conversion and implementation of the existing design concept.

Challenge

Within a period of only 6 weeks, the store had to be converted from its previous use to the needs and design of a “Leon” branch. The outstanding fast-food chain offers its guests tasty and healthy choices and a welcoming atmosphere for an enjoyable stop along the road. This was the objective! In this challenging project, HEIKAUS was responsible for all crafts as a general contractor. Its work included all drywall construction and painting, floor processing and installation of the new flooring. The HEIKAUS team also set up the ceiling construction with electrical and lighting installations. The specialists installed the entire heating, ventilation and cooling technology, along with required core drilling, installation and placement work in the sanitary areas. Interior and exterior advertising required the installation of film covers and corporate logos. In spite of the high number of craftspeople involved and the complex construction measures, ongoing operation in the train station area was not to be disturbed.

Solution

Detailed project preparation and planning made it possible to open the first “Leon” branch in Switzerland on 21 October 2019. Optimal deadline and crafts coordination were required to ensure a smooth process for this comprehensive work. A construction time of 6 weeks was followed by turnkey handover of the project by HEIKAUS as the responsible general contractor. Guests can now enjoy the award-winning meals of the restaurant chain with some adjustments to Swiss tastes.

Leon01Low
Leon02Low
Leon03Low
Leon04Low
Leon05Low
Leon06Low
Leon07Low
Leon08Low
Leon09Low
Leon10Low
Contact us
Contact us

mail@heikaus.com
+49 (0) 7143 96929-39

Contact

We take the time to get to know you and understand your vision and your goals. We would be pleased to present you with a non-binding offer and provide you with the appropriate professional advice. Make a choice and make a decision! HEIKAUS will guide you on your way to your goal!

Leon01Low
Gastro & Food

Leon

Basel (Schweiz) Mehr erfahren
  • de en
  • © HEIKAUS 2019

AUFGABE

Am Bahnhof SBB in Basel sollte in kurzer Umbauzeit die mehrfach ausgezeichnete britische Restaurantkette „Leon“, auf einer Fläche von 90 m² eröffnen. Im ehemaligen Ladenlokal der Import Parfümerie sollten 26 Sitzplätze für den Franchiser entstehen. Inkl. eines Zubereitungsbereichs, in dem Reisende binnen 45 Sekunden bestellte Speisen erhalten und verzehren können. HEIKAUS sollte als Generalunternehmer für den gesamten Umbau sowie die Umsetzung des bestehenden Designkonzeptes fungieren.

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Binnen einer Umbauzeit von nur 6 Wochen musste das Ladenlokal von der bisherigen Nutzung auf die Bedarfsfunktionen und das Design einer „Leon“-Filiale umgestellt werden. Die ausgezeichnete Fastfood Kette bietet Gästen köstliche und dabei gesunde Spezialitäten für einen genussvollen Stopp unterwegs – in ansprechendem Ambiente. Dies galt es zu schaffen! HEIKAUS verantwortete bei diesem anspruchsvollen Projekt alle Gewerke als Generalübernehmer. Zu den Tätigkeiten zählten sämtliche Trockenbau- und Malerarbeiten, die Bodenbearbeitung sowie die Verlegung des neuen Belages. Darüber hinaus erstellte das HEIKAUS-Team die Deckenkonstruktion inklusive der Elektro- und Beleuchtungsmontagen. Ebenfalls installierten die Fachleute die komplette Heizungs- Lüftungs- und Kältetechnik nebst erforderlicher Kernbohrungen sowie die Installationen und Verlegearbeiten der Sanitärbereiche. Für die werbliche Innen- und Außendarstellung waren die Anbringung von Folierungen und Unternehmenslogos erforderlich. Trotz des hohen Handwerkeraufkommens und der komplexen Baumaßnahmen, sollte der laufende Betrieb im Bahnhofsbereich nicht gestört werden.

LÖSUNG

Auf Grund der detaillierten Projektvorbereitung und -Planung wurde die erste „Leon“-Filiale der Schweiz am 21. Oktober 2019 eröffnet. Eine optimale Termin- und Gewerkekoordination waren erforderlich um den reibungslosen Ablauf der umfangreichen Arbeiten sicher zu stellen. Nach 6 wöchiger Bauzeit konnte HEIKAUS, als verantwortlicher Generalunternehmer, das Projekt schlüsselfertig übergeben. Die Gäste können nun, die den Schweizer Gaumen angepassten Speisen, der mehrfach ausgezeichneten Restaurant-Kette genießen.

Leon02Low
Leon03Low
Leon10Low
Leon09Low
Leon08Low
Leon07Low
Leon06Low
Leon05Low
Leon04Low
Leon01Low
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Kontaktieren Sie uns

marianna.keraenen@heikaus.de
+49 (0) 7143-96929-39

Kontaktieren

Wir nehmen uns Zeit Sie kennen zu lernen und Ihre Vision, Ihr Ziel zu verstehen. Gerne beraten wir Sie unverbindlich zu unserem Angebot und Ihren Möglichkeiten. Treffen Sie eine Wahl und treffen Sie eine Entscheidung! HEIKAUS begleitet Sie auf diesem Weg!