Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-1
Gastronomy & food

Starbucks

Zurich Airport (Switzerland) More information
  • de en
  • © HEIKAUS 2019

A new store design for the Zurich Airport Starbucks

After a very short conversion time of only four weeks, Starbucks now presents its first reserve bar at the Zürich airport. The store furnishings are a little playful while still spreading a feeling of calm and relaxation due to the combination of shapes, colours and materials. Of course, the store equipment has been planned deliberately in light of this retail concept and implemented down to the last detail.

Task

Construction within an airport is very demanding. However, converting an entire cafe area while being closed just a few days is a very special challenge.

Challenge

Apart from the extremely short time-frame, the airport was a particularly challenging location for HEIKAUS as well. The highest safety standards had to be observed and met.

Material deliveries and work on Sundays and holidays required optimal logistics preparation, planning and implementation of the store´s construction.

The HEIKAUS store construction team was able to implement this demanding concept in an impressively short construction period from 13 March to 13 April 2017.

– On time, within budget and flexible for your success!

Solution

The new Starbucks interior design concept relies on natural materials. Purist and yet comfortable furnishings in light oak harmoniously fit in with the light, rustic European oak parquet. Accents were added with the open, sprayed-black industrial ceiling and the smoothed walls with their concrete-look. Playful wall applications in the same shade as the concrete design have the appearance of mosaics and patterns. The store design of the individual bar and sitting areas also support comfortable private and decorative room segmentation.

The special charm

Every guest can choose to rest at the table, on a sofa or on a bench to enjoy a short or lengthy break. The mixture of materials, shapes, patterns and surfaces in the store design reflects the comprehensive diversity of the beans and their roasting methods in an illustrative fashion.

Contact us
Contact us

mail@heikaus.com
+49 (0) 7143 96929-39

Contact

We take the time to get to know you and understand your vision and your goals. We would be pleased to present you with a non-binding offer and provide you with the appropriate professional advice. Make a choice and make a decision! HEIKAUS will guide you on your way to your goal!

Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-1
Gastro & Food

Starbucks

Zürich Airport (Schweiz) Mehr erfahren
  • de en
  • © HEIKAUS 2018

Ein neuer Ladenbau für den Starbucks Zürich Airport

Nach einer sehr kurzen Umbauzeit von nur vier Wochen präsentiert sich Starbucks mit seiner ersten Reserve – Bar am Züricher Flughafen. Die Ladeneinrichtung ist leicht verspielt, aber versprüht durch die Kombinationen von Formen, Farben und Materialien dennoch ein Gefühl von Ruhe und Entspannung. Natürlich wurde die Ladenausstattung im Hinblick auf dieses Retail-Konzept bewusst geplant und bis ins Detail umgesetzt.

Aufgabe

Das Bauen an einem Flughafen ist höchst anspruchsvoll. Aber einen kompletten Gastronomiebereich mit nur wenigen Schließtagen umzubauen ist eine ganz besondere Herausforderung.

Herausforderung

Die besondere Herausforderung für HEIKAUS war neben dem extrem kleinen Zeitfenster des Innenausbaus, natürlich auch der Standort „Airport“. Höchste Sicherheitsstandards galt es zu beachten und zu erfüllen.

Materiallieferungen sowie Arbeiten an Sonn- und Feiertagen, forderten eine optimale logistische Vorbereitung, Planung und Umsetzung des Ladenbaus.

In der beeindruckenden Bauzeit vom 13.3.-13.4.2017, gelang es dem Ladenbau-Team von HEIKAUS, dieses anspruchsvolle Konzept erfolgreich umzusetzen.

– Termingerecht, budgetgerecht und flexibel für Ihren Erfolg!

Ergebnis

Das neue Innenarchitektur – Design – Konzept von Starbucks setzt auf natürliche Materialien. Puristische und doch wohnliche Möbelelemente in heller Eiche passen sich harmonisch an das helle, rustikale Parkett aus europäischer Eiche an. Akzente setzten die offene, schwarz gespritzte, Industriedecke ebenso wie die gespachtelten Wände in Betonoptik. Die verspielten Wand-Applikationen, die Ton in Ton mit der Betonoptik harmonieren, wirken wie zahlreiche Mosaike und Muster. Außerdem untermalt der Ladenbau der einzelnen Bar-und Sitzbereiche eine gemütlich private und dekorative Raumsegmentierung.

Der besondere Reiz dabei

Jeder Gast hat die Wahl, ob man am Tisch, auf dem Sofa, oder auf der Bank eine kurze oder auch eine ausgedehnte Genusspause einlegen möchte. Der Mix aus Materialien, Formen, Mustern und Oberflächen im Ladendesign spiegelt die umfangreiche Vielfalt der Bohnen und deren Röstverfahren anschaulich wider.

Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-1
Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-2
Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-3
Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-5
Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-6
Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-7
Starbucks_Zürich Flughafen-8
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Kontaktieren Sie uns

marianna.keraenen@heikaus.de
+49 (0) 7143-96929-39

Kontaktieren

Wir nehmen uns Zeit Sie kennen zu lernen und Ihre Vision, Ihr Ziel zu verstehen. Gerne beraten wir Sie unverbindlich zu unserem Angebot und Ihren Möglichkeiten. Treffen Sie eine Wahl und treffen Sie eine Entscheidung! HEIKAUS begleitet Sie auf diesem Weg!