Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-2
Gastronomy & food

Waku Waku

Hamburg (Germany) More information
  • de en
  • © HEIKAUS 2019

Store design for revolutionary fast-food

Germany’s first organic wok restaurant – the idea behind it is revolutionizing the fast-food landscape. Therefore, the interior and store design of this kind of a restaurant must draw attention as well. The restaurant façade with its bright purple and white and the illuminated Waku logo, draws all eyes to it.

Task

Our team focused on organic products and sustainability and had great fun doing it during this project. One of the main demands of the store design concept was the high energy efficiency in the building phase and the operation according to the corporate sustainable philosophy. Therefore, the kitchen technology as well as the lighting are characterised by sustainability.

Challenge

The challenge of this store design was on energy efficiency and sustainability. Therefore, the store design and store equipment only used renewable raw materials.

As a general contractor, we implement your visions and wishes flexibly and provide turn-key solutions.

Another target was integrating a new and innovative customer communications system into the order process.

– Sustainable, beautiful, efficient and healthy

Solution

Inside the restaurant, you will find lots of white, combined with some browns and beiges. The counter is painted in bright purple, the corporate colour, and serves as the perfect eye-catcher. The guest room is ornamented with white picture frames with various motifs on a white wall before which the guests eat. A flat screen is integrated into this picture series, also framed like the pictures – a special element in the store design.

Something different

The store furnishings comprise various materials and colours; anything from wooden kitchen chairs to plastic bucket seats can be found here. Another small, sophisticated restaurant accessory was integrated into the flexible, adjustable tables for two made of white-painted frames, entirely in the interest of sustainability. The tables have small tubes that serve to hold the oversized wooden spoons that every guest receives with the order and that tell the serving staff by their printed-on order number which guest will receive which food.

Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-1
Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-2
Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-3
Contact us
Contact us

mail@heikaus.com
+49 (0) 7143 96929-39

Contact

We take the time to get to know you and understand your vision and your goals. We would be pleased to present you with a non-binding offer and provide you with the appropriate professional advice. Make a choice and make a decision! HEIKAUS will guide you on your way to your goal!

Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-2
Gastro & Food

Waku Waku

Hamburg (Deutschland) Mehr erfahren
  • de en
  • © HEIKAUS 2018

Ladenbau für revolutionäres Fast-Food

Deutschlands erstes Bio-Wok-Restaurant – die Idee dahinter: eine Revolution der Fastfood-Landschaft. Deshalb müssen auch der Innenausbau und die Ladengestaltung einer solchen Gastronomie Aufmerksamkeit auf sich ziehen. Bereits die Front des Restaurants zieht in knalligem Violett und Weiß, sowie dem illuminierten Waku-Waku-Logo sofort den Blick auf sich.

Aufgabe

Bei diesem Abenteuer hatte unser Team jede Menge Bio, Nachhaltigkeit und Spaß mit dabei. Denn eine der Hauptanforderungen an das Ladenbaukonzept war, gemäß der nachhaltigen Firmenphilosophie, eine hohe Energieeffizienz, sowohl in der Bauphase als auch im Betrieb zu erreichen. Deshalb zeichnet sich sowohl die Küchentechnik, als auch die Lichttechnik durch Ihre Nachhaltigkeit aus.

Herausforderung

Die Herausforderung bei diesem Ladenbau lag auf der Energieeffizienz und der Nachhaltigkeit. Deshalb wurden für Ladengestaltung und Ladenausstattung nur nachwachsende Rohstoffe verwendet.

Als Generalunternehmer setzen wir Ihre Visionen und Wünsche flexibel und schlüsselfertig um.

Ziel war es außerdem, eine neue und innovative Kundenkommunikation in den Bestellprozess einzubauen.

– Nachhaltig, schön, effizient & gesund

Ergebnis

Im Restaurant finden sich vor allem helle Töne wie Weiß, Braun und Beige. Die in der Corporate Farbe knallig violett lackierte Tresenzone bildet so einen absoluten Hingucker. Im Gastraum zieren weiße Bilderrahmen mit verschiedenen Motiven die weiße Wand, vor der die Gäste speisen. In diese Bilder-Reihe ist ein Flatscreen-Monitor integriert und wurde ebenfalls in einen Bilderrahmen gefasst – ein besonderes Element in der Ladengestaltung.

Mal was anderes

Die Ladeneinrichtung besteht aus unterschiedlichen Materialien und Farben; vom Küchenstuhl aus Holz bis zum Plastikschalensitz ist alles dabei. In die flexibel stellbaren Zweiertische aus weiß lackierten Tischgestellen mit gebürsteten Holzplatten wurde noch eine kleine Raffinesse der Gastronomie Einrichtung integriert, ganz im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit. In die Tische sind kleine Rohre eingelassen: sie dienen als Halter für die überdimensionalen Holzlöffel, die jeder Gast mit seiner Bestellung erhält und die via aufgedruckter Ordernummer dem Servierpersonal anzeigen, welcher Gast welches Essen erhält.

Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-1
Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-2
Waku Waku_Fast Food _Hamburg-3
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Kontaktieren Sie uns

marianna.keraenen@heikaus.de
+49 (0) 7143-96929-39

Kontaktieren

Wir nehmen uns Zeit Sie kennen zu lernen und Ihre Vision, Ihr Ziel zu verstehen. Gerne beraten wir Sie unverbindlich zu unserem Angebot und Ihren Möglichkeiten. Treffen Sie eine Wahl und treffen Sie eine Entscheidung! HEIKAUS begleitet Sie auf diesem Weg!